Skip to main content

Office of Scientific Review

The Office of Scientific Review is responsible for the peer review of all contracts and grants submitted to NCCIH. This includes coordinating the review of grant applications for investigator-initiated research, fellowship, career development and training awards, programs, and centers.

Chief: Martina Schmidt, Ph.D.
Phone: 301-594-3456
SchmidMa@mail.nih.gov

Gina Fischetti 
Support Staff
gina.fischetti@nih.gov

Marta Hamity, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer
marta.hamity@nih.gov

Shiyong Huang, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer
shiyong.huang@nih.gov

Gleanza Industrious
Support Staff
gleanza.industrious@nih.gov

Grace Lee
Support Staff
haeun.lee@nih.gov

Jessica McKlveen, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer
jessica.mcklveen@nih.gov

Sonia Nanescu, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Staff, Contractor
Sonia.Nanescu@nih.gov

Sushmita Purkayastha, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer
sushmita.purkayastha@nih.gov

 

Mailing Address: 

Office of Scientific Review, National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, 6707 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 401, Bethesda, MD 20892-5475 (20817 for courier service) 

Fax: 301-480-2419