Office of Scientific Review

The Office of Scientific Review is responsible for the peer review of all contracts and grants submitted to NCCIH. This includes coordinating the review of grant applications for investigator-initiated research, fellowship, career development and training awards, programs, and centers.

Chief: Martina Schmidt, Ph.D.
Phone: 301-594-3456
SchmidMa@mail.nih.gov

Hajer Abusakran
Program Specialist
hajer.abusakran@nih.gov

Gleanza Industrious
Support Staff
gleanza.industrious@nih.gov

Leah-Catherine Morisset
Support Staff
leah-catherine.morisset@nih.gov

Sonia Nanescu, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Staff, Contractor
Sonia.Nanescu@nih.gov

Sushmita Purkayastha, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer
sushmita.purkayastha@nih.gov

Huang Shiyong, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer
shiyong.huang@nih.gov

Patrick Still, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer
patrick.still@nih.gov

Mailing Address:

Office of Scientific Review National Center for Complementary and Integrative Health, 6707 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 401, Bethesda, MD 20892-5475 (20817 for courier service) Fax 301-480-2419